Day 1 – 29 To Go

Day 1 down and other than a slight headache, I survived. It’s a good thing I was off work today because it seems like all I did was cook. I measured and weighed but forgot to take a picture. Hopefully I’ll remember tomorrow before work.

For breakfast I had roasted potatoes and onions with 1/2 of an avocado on top, 2 strips of Whole30 compliant bacon and some mixed fruit. Oh and a cup of coffee with only some homemade cashew milk. It was all good but I’m going to need to get more creative or I will get bored.

For lunch I made spaghetti with spaghetti squash. The sauce definitely needed garlic but it wasn’t bad. And the spaghetti squash was actually better than I expected. I have 2 more servings left so spaghetti for lunch tomorrow!

For supper I cooked a chicken in my Ronco Showtime Rotisserie and ate it with some sauteed kale. The chicken was delicious. I found a recipe where you mix ghee with paprika, salt and pepper and baste the chicken a couple of times. It was brown and crusty and so tender. I’ll be using the rotisserie more often.

I’m doing good so far using the food I bought but I may have overdone it with the snacks. I thought I could eat cucumbers and other cut veggies with some salsa or guac but I failed to see where snacks are actually discouraged. They say I should be satisfied eating 3 meals a day. I can have snacks but just not all the time. It’s odd to me that a lot of “diets” these days recommend grazing all day and this one tells you not to. I’ll have to figure something else out for the cut up veggies.

I still need to come up with a meal plan for the week! Hopefully tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

