Day 4 – 26 To Go

The Whole30 Facebook support group I’m in says irritability will set in on days 4 and 5. She wasn’t lying. Everything is irritating me. Literally everything!! And I still have a headache. It’s not a horrible pain and not bad enough for me to take anything but it’s still there. I did a search today for what can be expected throughout this whole30 thing and it looks like I’m in for some hills and valleys. I just keep telling myself I can do this and it will be so worth it. After living with extreme exhaustion for so long, I am willing to try anything in order to feel normal again. I’m already thinking about what I will add back first though and I think it will be eggs. But I will have to do the yolks separate from the whites so I need to decide which will be first. Decisions, decisions.

For breakfast I had sweet potato hash, bacon and a banana. Not much variation from what I’ve been doing but it’s pre-made and easy. For lunch I had deli meat in romaine lettuce and guac. I also had some sprouted pumpkin seeds and some banana chips. I had forgot about buying those and happened up on them so I dove in. For supper we had a hobo burger (hamburger and onion wrapped in foil and cooked in oven) with green beans and mashed potatoes. The potatoes were made with chicken broth. It was a “normal” meal for us and it was good timing. I needed something normal. However, I wanted some mustard with it but when looking at the label, I found garlic is in mustard. Which is just crazy to me. Garlic is literally in everything. I pray I will be able to tolerate it again one day.

On the brightside, I wore some pants today that I typically wear every week. I’ve noticed they are a little loose (I lost 10 pounds before starting Whole30) but not too bad. Today, I was having to pull them up every time I turned around. I asked on the support group page if this was normal after 4 days and she said it wasn’t uncommon but she said the pants may be tighter again next week. I also read that in the article I read earlier today. I don’t remember why it said that but I’m hoping it won’t be the case with me. And while I’m thinking about it, I’m really hoping to be at least 10 pounds down come January 31!!

I can do anything for 30 days!!

Leave a Reply

