Day 7 – 23 To Go

Not a bad day today. We went to the store and spent another $180. Good news is we’re eating all of the food we bought and nothing is going to waste. I didn’t do much prepping today. I made some chicken breakfast sausage patties. Curious how it will turn out. But I’m desperate to find different breakfast options since I can’t have eggs. Bacon was not only getting old but sugar free bacon is really expensive. So I thought this might be a nice, inexpensive change. If it doesn’t turn out well, I’ll get ground pork next time.

I’m wondering if the burger I had yesterday at Applebee’s had garlic or something on it besides salt and pepper. I had a small case of diarreah this morning and that is a first since I started the Whole30. We had friends going out for lunch today and we declined. Partly because of what happened last night at Applebee’s but mostly because we had steaks ready to toss on the grill. But that is the hardest part about this whole thing. Eating out is just not fun when you can’t have a glass of wine or beer with everyone else.

For breakfast today I had the last of the sweet potato hash with bacon and I meant to eat a banana but just remembered that I never did. For lunch I had the butternut squash soup and it was great for such a cold day. And we had the steak for supper along with a baked potato and a salad. There were tons of veggies on the salad but the dressing just wasn’t hitting the spot. I’m going to make one of the vinaigrette recipes before our next salad.

I’m proud of myself for sticking to this and look forward to week 2. I can do anything for 30 days!!

Leave a Reply

