Day 9 – 21 To Go

On the Facebook Whole30 Support group today, they asked what your non-scale victories are. I was at work and busy so I didn’t have time to think about it. But now that I do have time, I sit here and reflect on what feels different. First thing is my belly bloat is going away. It’s still there but not near like it was. I tried on a dress this morning that showed way too many bumps and lumps and I really considered wearing it but decided against it. A few more pounds and maybe it won’t be so lumpy. I tried not taking my Prilosec the other day and that was a huge mistake. Not sure how long that takes to get better. I haven’t had anymore stomach issues so that’s good. People are noticing that I’ve lost weight and that is thrilling! I haven’t really noticed any changes in my skin but the headaches have stopped so that is good.

Since I can’t weigh until this is over, all I have are the non-scale victories so anything I notice, no matter how small, is a win. It’s so hard staying off the scales but it’s actually kind of fun. I would compare it to having a baby and not knowing the sex. My hope is to lose 10 pounds by the end of January but I would love for it to be more. So like with the baby comparison, I’ll be happy no matter what the amount is. I’m so much more mindful of my body and whether it’s shrinking or not. They say my clothes should be tighter this week but I haven’t noticed it.  That tells me that something I’ve been eating or drinking was really doing a number on my belly. I just hope when I start adding back, it is immediatly noticeable.

For breakfast I had another patty of homemade breakfast sausage, sauteed potatoes and a few strawberries. For lunch I had butternut squash soup. For supper we had shrimp kabobs with sweet potato fries. The best part is, there are leftovers for tomorrow!

Big shout out to my sweet husband for his comment on yesterday’s post. He is my biggest cheerleader and always stands behind me no matter what. He gives me strength and courage and I am so thankful God brought us together. He also prepares and cooks a lot of my food and I’m very thankful for that! I love you honey!!!

Leave a Reply

