Day 10 – 20 To Go

I woke up with a decent size headache this morning and I’m not sure why. I took Excedrine and later Tylenol and it barely made a dent. I took more Excedrin when I got home and now it feels better but not all gone. Now my stomach hurts. It’s that kind of hurt I’ve felt before that’s like there’s a brick in my stomach. I haven’t felt like this since before starting all this so I’m puzzled. I’ll have to think really hard about all I’ve eaten and see if I can find what would possibly cause a headache and stomach ache.

It’s hard to believe it’s been 10 days since I started Whole30. Ten days with no dairy, legumes, sugar, corn or alcohol. Add to that, eggs, garlic, almonds, coconut or spinach. There’s way more stuff than that but those are the hardest. I think we’ve done pretty good at finding a wide variety of foods for my meals. I’m not bored yet anyway. Well, maybe a little with breakfast. There’s only so much you can eat for breakfast when you can’t have eggs. I suppose I could branch out and saute some kale or something but it just seems so weird to have a green vegetable for breakfast.

For breakfast I had bacon, sauteed apples with cinnamon and pecans and then a couple of strawberries. Lunch was leftover shrimp kabobs and sweet potato fries. Supper was chili that my sweet husband made from scratch for me and more sweet potato fries (they were so good I wanted more). The chili was really good and I see why people are eating it on a sweet potato. I ate a bite of chili with a fry and it was really good. But I was pleasantly surprised how good the chili came out. And not too hot either.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow because that means the number of days left will be in the teens. It just seems like so much less. January 31st will be here before I know it though!

I can do anything for 30 days!

Leave a Reply

