Day 11 – 19 To Go

It feels like I’ve been saving up all the symptoms of the Whole30 timeline for yesterday and today. I didn’t experience the hangover of day 2 and 3 but yesterday and today, I’ve had a really bad headache. I was able to finally get rid of it today though with Excedrin earlier in the day. On day 4 and 5 it says you will want to kill all things. I didn’t feel much of that then but it seemed today that everything and everyone got on my nerves and I just wanted to punch ’em in the throat. Day 6 and 7 are wanting to take a nap. That one is a daily deal for me but I did yawn more today. On day 8 and 9 your pants are supposed to be tighter. Since I’m just a couple of days past that one, I don’t think it’s so odd that I feel so bloated. But then I look and see that days 10 and 11 are the hardest. It says “This is where you really start to experience the psychological hold that your food habits have on you.” Maybe that’s why I feel everything today. Interesting.

I wrote last night about the brick in my stomach after I ate. Today I ate the leftover chili and sweet potato fries and no sooner than I got through, the brick was back. So am I bloated because of the brick or is the brick because I’m bloated? Either way, it made me miserable and really hurt. I Googled it and couldn’t really find a reason associated with Whole30 but it did turn up as a possible gallbladder problem. God I hope not!! Something else was when we went to bed I broke out in a cold sweat. I was really hot but my face was really cold. And it was not a hot flash. It didn’t last long though. Good thing I’ve been keeping up with my meals and how I’m feeling. It may come in handy later.

For breakfast I had bacon and sauteed potatoes and onions. For lunch was sweet potato fries and leftover chili. Supper was the last of the butternut squash soup.

Day 12-15 are supposed to be boundless energy. Really looking forward to that one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

