Day 15 – 15 To Go

The day I’ve been waiting for. The halfway point. I made it without cheating, slipping, telling myself it’s just a little piece or a small sip and I stayed off the scales. The last time I did anything similar to this was when I did the Arbonne diet and I did that for 3 weeks. The only reason I didn’t last longer was because we went to Gatlinburg with friends. But I’ve made a promise to myself and I have a dozen reasons why I started it. Mostly because of my health and I’m tired of being tired all the time.

I called my pulmonologist today about my O2 level dropping to 65 and she said they had to see the results and to go ahead and send the machine back to the provider. She said oxygen would only be prescribed if I was at 65 for 5 or more minutes. She also said if I feel it was because of getting over my bronchitis that he may order another one later. I’ll be anxious to hear what it shows.

I fought a headache all day today. I took some Excedrin earlier and it went away but later in the afternoon it was back. I came home, took some more Excedrin, ate and then cuddled up on the couch with my pups and put the heating pad on my neck and head. Thankfully, it’s better but now I have a headache hangover. I worry whether I’m eating enough or enough of the right things. Not eating enough can derail weight loss. I wore another pair of pants today though that actually fit and didn’t bind me all day. If I do what is common, which is lose 2 pounds a week, then I am down 4 pounds. But my goal is 10 pounds for the month. Surely that isn’t too much to hope for.

For breakfast I had bacon and sweet potato fries. I’ll be having those for a few days since I cut up way too many last night when Bret & Erin-Ann came over. For lunch I had leftover chicken, sweet potato fries and asparagus. For supper I had kraut and weenies, sauteed kale and mashed potatoes. It was good comfort food and I get to have it again tomorrow!!

It’s all down hill from here. I can do anything for 2 weeks! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 15 – 15 To Go”

  1. This is so fabulous! Great job! And I’m jealous that you have sweet potato fries, while I don’t (because I never use the oven… it burn everything. There is no trust between me and that machine)

    Like

Leave a Reply

