Day 16 – 14 To Go

Another headache today. I can’t decide what could be causing them. There’s nothing I’ve read about the diet that would cause it and it shouldn’t be anything I’m eating. Stress maybe? I didn’t wake up with it so I don’t think it would be low oxygen again. I took more Excedrin and it eventually went away. Then I was exhausted the rest of the day. Complete with heavy eyes, brain fog and wanting to do nothing but go home and go to bed. I’m trying to use my inhaler more often in hopes of opening my lungs up but it could just be I’m not getting a good nights sleep.

I took a picture today and put it next to a picture taken on 12/31/16 and it’s amazing how much thinner my face looks. I’m trying to figure out how to post it here so we’ll see in a minute whether I figure it out or not. I’m mad I forgot to take a full body picture on the first day. I really should go ahead and take one now. Hopefully I’ll remember later.

For breakfast I had some of the homemade breakfast sausage I had put up in the freezer. Gary took some of the sweet potato fries and sauteed them in ghee with some pecans. Not nearly as good as cooked in the oven though. For lunch I had leftover kraut and weenies, mashed potatoes and sauteed kale. Supper was spaghetti and zoodles. The sauce was bottled that we were able to find with no garlic in it (Rao’s Sensitive). This was the first time I’ve made zoodles and they were a little over cooked. All in all, it wasn’t bad.

Yay! I figured it out. Horrible pictures. The before because I’m so swollen and fat and the “not quite after” because you can tell I’m tired. But I’m looking thinner so that’s why I don’t mind putting this out there. I’ll take another one at the end of the 30 days and compare them all. Two weeks to go! 🙂

img_3010-1

 

Leave a Reply

