Day 22 – 8 To Go

Before I write anything at all tonight I wanted to thank those of you who are following me. While it’s not a lot of people, you took the time to come to my blog and the curiosity to click the follow button and I’m very flattered. I’m still learning how to follow people and I’m training myself on how to go to your blog and get to know you. I still have trouble finding the like button but I’m thoroughly enjoying getting to know you and reading about what interests you. So please know you are appreciated and I welcome any hints, tips or suggestions regarding my blog. I’ll visit yours as often as I can and just know if I don’t like it, it’s because I don’t know how! 🙂

I’m very happy to write that I did not have a headache today. Words can’t express how happy I am about that. I really hope that’s the last I see of them for a while. I did have to go to the eye doctor today and I have pink eye. If it’s not one thing, it’s another.

For breakfast I was going to have bacon and sauteed apples with cinnamon and pecans. While I heard my sweet husband in there cooking, I thought I smelled something that didn’t smell familiar, as far as breakfast smells go that is. I didn’t ask though so I leave for work and I get settled in and I open my apples and take a bite. I knew immediately it was not cinnamon. So I called him and asked him what he used and he said he thought he used cinnamon but when he turned the spice rack he knew he had used seasoning salt. Garlic is in seasoning salt so I will not be able to say that I made it 30 days with no garlic but it was only one bite so I don’t feel too bad about it. No symptoms either, so that’s good. For lunch I had leftover roast, potatoes and carrots.

For supper, we had pork tenderloin, asparagus and mashed potatoes. The pork tenderloin was absolutely amazing so I’m posting the recipe below so that I will be sure and have it for later. I basically used the same ingredients on the asparagus and cooked until crispy. Bless my husband’s heart, he made the mashed potatoes and luckily I caught him as he was tossing cubed chicken boullion in the pan. I guess he doesn’t remember the 2-3 conversations we’ve had where I told him I can’t use cubed boullion. It’s loaded with bad stuff that I shouldn’t have on Whole30 so after I screamed, he tried to fish the cubes out but they were already melted. So he rinsed the potatoes off thoroughly and started over. Mashed potatoes with chicken broth aren’t near as good but they do the trick.

Here’s the recipe for Roasted Pork Tenderloin from Natasha’s Kitchen.

I can do anything for 8 days…as long as my husband doesn’t sabotage me, lol!!

Leave a Reply

