Day 24 – 6 To Go

It’s getting so close I can taste it (no pun intended). I don’t even know what to write about. I think part of that is from being so tired. I’m already looking at other things that could be wrong to cause my exhaustion. Too much metal in my body is one. Other foods? The MTHFR gene mutation I recently found out I have? It could literally be anything. It bothers me to think I may never know and that I will just have to live like this for the rest of my life. Surely not. This is a rambling paragraph but I don’t feel like trying to fix it. So it stays.

I didn’t take my Prilosec again today. I’ve been burping all day but no reflux. I should probably take the Prilosec to bed with me though because I have a feeling I’ll need it. That’s something I hadn’t thought of. Before I started this, there were several days I was taking 2 a day. I need to look it up and see if there is a diet I can follow or natural treatments or something.

For breakfast I had sauteed potatoes and onion with bacon. Lunch was leftover chicken thighs and cabbage. When my sweet husband (yes, I say that a lot but he truly is the sweetest and most thoughtful man ever) asked me what I wanted for supper, I suggested salmon. I knew we had some in the freezer so it would be cheap and easy. I get home and see he bought fresh salmon steaks for $27. I almost had a heart attack. I then started looking for recipes online and see where salmon is going up because of of sea lice epidemic. So that explains that. Anyway, I found a delicious recipe for a marinade with EVOO, parsley, basil, salt, pepper and lemon juice. I also had sauteed kale and some butternut squash.

I’m tired and it’s time for bed.

Leave a Reply

