Day 28 – 2 To Go

Wow, just 2 days to go. I’m looking forward to the end but at the same time, I’m kind of nervous about it. Praying I can stay determined and patient while I reintroduce each food. I’ve come too far to blow it now but if I’m being honest, going back to my old ways is my MO. If I truly want to find the root of my fatigue, I’ll do it right but on the other hand, I think I’ve prooved food is not my “foe” when it comes to fatigue. But I do have other things that have improved (aka non-scale victories). I have cut my Prilosec down to every other day and while I feel a little discomfort, it’s not choking me like it would have before. I can tell the inflamation is out of my body because I don’t ache all over. And the biggest is no bloating.

One of the moderators of the Facebook support group I’m in, said she didn’t lose much weight when she did this before so I’ve been a little worried that would be my case. If it is, I know how disappointed I will be and that is always bad (I’ll be frustrated and tempted). I’ve googled to see if I can find other stories and I found a few where people lost 10+ pounds so I still remain hopeful.

Breakfast was really good today for some reason. I had bacon with hashbrowns so nothing new. But I added a little bell pepper this time so I guess it just gave it a little different taste. For lunch, I got creative and sauteed some cabbage in bacon grease and then added some of the leftover rotisserie chicken from Thursday. I seasoned it with Celtic salt, pepper, onion powder and cumin. It was really good but I need to learn to dial back the cumin. I didn’t realize it has a little kick to it but it does. Gary and I couldn’t decide what to eat for supper so I just got a bowl full of strawberries and put some of my coffee creamer over them. It didn’t keep me full very long but then it got too late to eat. So I’m going to bed on an empty stomach.

I almost forgot…I woke up with a headache this morning and I’ve been a little achy. It makes me wonder if something was in my meal last night that I shouldn’t have had. But I took some Excedrin and that fixed my headache and we got in the hottub and that relieved my achiness.

I can do anything for 2 days!

Leave a Reply

