Day 29 – 1 To Go

Tomorrow is the day! Yippee!!! My last day of Whole30. I can’t believe it’s finally here. It’s been like waiting for Christmas. Or the last day of school. I’m really looking forward to having me some eggs on Wedneday morning. There’s just so much you can do with potatoes, sweet potatoes, bacon and sausage. I’ve had a few more things than that but not much.

Another reason why I want to eat eggs first is because, if I tolerate them, I can make mayo and dump ranch. With mayo, I can have chicken salad or tuna salad and who knows what else. Not to mention, I can have stuffed eggs! The possibilities are endless! Eeeeee!!

For breakfast, I was going to have chicken/apple sausage with leftover hashbrowns but I forgot the hashbrowns. Surprisingly, the sausage held me over. For lunch, I had the leftover cabbage and chicken. As much as I love cumin, I need to learn to dial it down some because it’s too strong and made me burp a lot. For supper, I pulled some spaghetti out of the freezer and ate it over riced cauliflower. It was ok but I think out of everything I’ve had spaghetti over, I prefer it over the spaghetti squash. It just made me feel more like I was eating spaghetti.

I was reading up on paleo today and I have some decisions to make. Do I move on to paleo and if so, at what level. Apparently, some are very strict and some are strict on some things and not on others. For instance, with potatoes or even rice. I definitely think I should keep away from gluten, dairy and sugar. I’ll just play it by ear and see how it goes.

I can do ANYTHING for 1 day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

