Eggs are a Go!

Today I had bacon and boiled egg whites. It wasn’t the most exciting breakfast I’ve ever had but eggs are now out of the way and I think we’re good. I don’t even have heartburn today. My fingers were a little swollen when I woke up but that shouldn’t  be from anything I’ve eaten. Especially eggs since I just had those this morning. The possibilities are boundless now. I can have eggs for breakfast, chicken salad, egg salad, deviled eggs, mayonnaise, and any recipe that calls for eggs.

Tomorrow I’m having pancakes. It’s gluten free pancake mix from Young Living. I don’t know that I would necessarily call it a mix though. It’s got all the different flours in it but I have to add eggs, milk or water and a bunch of other stuff that I can’t remember. I don’t care though. I will be eating something new and different and I’m excited about it.

Breakfast was the bacon and egg whites mentioned above. I didn’t eat lunch. I know. That’s not good. It’s just that we were busy and time got away from me and I didn’t even realize it until late. Then we went to my son and daughter in laws and had grilled chicken, asparagus and roasted potatoes.

I think I’ll have coconut next!

Leave a Reply

