Coconut Oil to Treat Acid Reflux

I went to the doctor today and told her I wanted to stop taking Prilosec and that I was down to one Prilosec about every 2-3 days. She said pretty much what I had read, that you can’t just stop taking it. She gave me instructions to get some Zantac, virgin coconut oil and she gave me a supplement called GI Revive. For the first week, I take the Prilosec every 2 days and the Zantac twice daily. GI Revive 3 tabs twice daily and 2 tbls virgin coconut oil a day. She also said to take Vitamin D but I’m not sure what that has to do with acid reflux.

Of course I forgot to write anything down that I said I was going to ask her about. We talked about a lot though and she seemed pleased that I had lost weight and was taking the intiative to heal my body from the inside out. According to them, I’ve lost 15 pounds since August but according to my scales, it’s 20 pounds. Not sure why we’re different but I know what my scales said and that’s what I’m going by. She wanted me to continue taking the T3 for adrenal fatigue so when I wake up to pee in the middle of the night, that’s when I take it. She also gave me something called Adrenal PX. I’ll take it in the morning and in the afternoon, if needed.

I took advantage of having to go into the doctor before work so for breakfast I had bacon and fried eggs. Lunch was leftover salmon and roasted zucchini. Supper was chicken apple sausage and kraut with more roasted zucchini (I love that stuff). Before I ate, I took my 2 tablespoons of coconut and let me tell you, it was not easy. I like the taste of coconut oil but have you ever tried taking a tablespoon full? Yuck. I think it was the texture more than anything. She said I could put it in my coffee or on my food or whatever so I’ll be getting creative. Maybe I could just mix it with water and drink it.

Right now my stomach feels kind of icky. I don’t know if it’s the coconut oil or not. Earlier I had a headache but I took an Excedrin and it went away. I weighed before my appointment and I was down another .4 lbs. That makes a total of 11 pounds since January 2!!

Next phase of getting healthy…EXERCISE!!!!

Leave a Reply

