What Did I Forget?

Yesterday was the first time I forgot to write my blog. I really didn’t have time but I mostly forgot. We were at the Birmingham World of Wheels raising money for Big Oak Ranch. Such a wonderful cause! I briefly thought about it while we were there but once we got home, I got ready for bed and never gave it another thought.

Let’s see if I can remember what I ate. Bacon and 2 boiled eggs for breakfast. For lunch I had leftover sloppy joe meat with green beans. Supper was leftover bacon wrapped chicken with roasted zucchini. I ate that on the way to World of Wheels. And yes, I had to really think about what I had. And this is why I write it down. Because if I have a really strong symptom come up, I want to be able to remember what I ate.

Today was another busy day. I had bacon and fried eggs for breakfast and I never did eat lunch. I took my husband back down to the World of Wheels and I went to work to catch up on some things. I ate a Lara bar and stopped on my way back down there and ate some chips. That held me over until we went out for our friend’s birthday at a mexican restaurant. I decided on the chicken soup. It has rice in it and garlic so I took a chance eating it but it was hard enough not having a margarita and no chips and dip. I think eating chicken soup was an acceptable choice.

One final note for the day. I tried taking my coconut oil in my coffee and let me tell you, it was not good! I felt like I was drinking oil. Very greasy. I’m sure it would be better if it were just a teaspoon instead of 2 tablespoons. I looked it up today and there are several ways I can get the oil in and one was mixing cocoa, coconut oil and maple syrup and then cooling in the fridge. Sounds good to me!!

Leave a Reply

