I Still Haven’t Added Almonds

I wrote a couple of days ago that it was time to add almonds back but I still haven’t done it. I just haven’t had time to think about how to add them back. I need to get some too. I’ve had some slivered almonds forever but I’m not sure if they are still good. Do almonds go bad? Surely not.

Today was a lazy day. I cleaned a couple of boxes out of the garage and cleaned a toilet but that’s about it. I spent most of the day on Pinterest and watched TV. The hubs went back down to the World of Wheels so I had the TV all to myself.

For breakfast I broke down and had some of the leftover/frozen pancakes and some bacon. They are ok but not my favorite. And I was curious how they would taste after being frozen but that was ok. I just put them in the oven and heated them up. I’d really like to try the banana and egg pancakes. Maybe next weekend. There was no lunch again. I really just forget to eat now. I’m not starving. Later this afternoon, I got a little hungry but didn’t want to fool with a meal. So I just ate a few chips to tie me over. I looked all day for a good pork chop recipe and I finally found one with balsamic vinegar, olive oil, rosemary, salt and brown mustard. They were ok but I won’t make them again. I made sweet potato fries for me and mashed potatoes for him and I had roasted zucchini again. I was going to have cabbage but the zucchini needed to be cooked. I’ll be back on Pinterest in a minute for cabbage recipes though!

I did try the coconut oil with cocoa and maple syrup and it turned out good. I read a lot of reviews where the sugar separated so I was worried about it but it turned out nicely. I just need to be careful not to over indulge. I also melted some coconut oil before taking my 2 tbsp’s and that was a lot easier to take. And it immediatly got rid of my heartburn. I’m dealing with it a little tonight but I’ll take my Zantac shortly and hopefully that will last me until tomorrow when I take my Prilosec. Getting there!

Tomorrow is Monday. Ugh! I wish I didn’t have to adult tomorrow. Weekends are too short!

Leave a Reply

