Busy, Busy

What a busy weekend. Last night we decorated for our Harley Owners Group Valentine party and then we went out to eat. We didn’t get home until 10:00 and I was pooped so no blog last night.

Yesterday’s breakfast was bacon and scrambled eggs. Lunch was left over roast, potatoes, carrots and onions. We went to Chili’s after decorating and I asked for the allergy menu. She hands me the little computer that sits on the table. It was actually kind of neat but I like the ones that show each food item with columns that show if it contains certain allergens. So I looked at all the food that were gluten free and decided on the chicken tortilla soup without the tortillas. It wasn’t until after she walked off that I looked at the foods that didn’t contain dairy and I see the soup is not there so I’m sure it had cream in it. I’m sort of ok with that because I desparately needed something different to eat. But I will be more careful in the future.

Tonight we have our Valentine party complete with steaks, baked potato and salad. I will need to take my ghee and dressing and make sure my steak is cooked with no garlic on it but it will be a very compliant meal.

I’ve slept 2 nights with the oxygen now. Thursday night wasn’t bad. I woke up a couple of times and I didn’t really get irritated with it or feel like it kept me awake. The only thing I really noticed was my nose was stopped up. Last night was a different story though. I woke up several times and felt irritated by the tubes and the thing in my nose. Plus, my mouth was extremely dry.

When I woke up, my nose felt like it had wads of cotton stuffed inside of it, but there was nothing to blow out. I also had a headache and my fingers were super swollen and I couldn’t get my rings off. The longer I was up, the better my nose got and I can now get my rings off. I used my Neti pot and was able to blow a little bit out but my nose still feels swollen. I think I’ll google it to see if there are any recommendations of how to prevent this.

Two steps forward, one step back. But I can do this!

 

Leave a Reply

