Alcohol. Friend or Foe?

Last night was our Sweetheart dance for the Harley club. I had entirely too much fun and have been absolutely miserable all day today. I drank kombucha with vodka and it was very good but went down way too easy. I told my husband that I don’t miss hangovers. It’s been since January 1st since I really drank anything. I had a couple of small drinks on Wednesday but they were weak. So I’ve spent all day on the couch sleeping and watching tv and I can’t wait to go to bed. My goal in the future will be to never feel this way again. It’s just not worth it!

Getting right to the food. Breakfast was bacon and leftover hashbrowns. Lunch was leftover roast, potatoes, carrots and onions. Then all I had for supper was roasted zucchini and sweet potato fries.

My nose is still so stopped up, I can barely breathe. I guess I’m going to have to call the doctor and see if they can call me in something. Tired of being miserable. On a good note, I weighed this morning and had dropped a couple of pounds. Probably because I didn’t eat lunch yesterday.

Leave a Reply

