Hangover Healed

I’m officially back with the living and have sworn off alcohol, lol. It’s not worth the headache or the fact that I wasted a beautiful day sleeping and watching TV. That’s the most obvious reasons not to drink. The sugar and empty calories are there too.

I weighed this morning and I was back up to where I was on Saturday. So weird how I was down 2 lbs on Sunday and back up again on Monday. I’m not discouraged though. I am sticking to it and it will come off. I still need to exercise though. With it being so pretty this week, I really should take the opportunity to get out and walk. I’ll make that a goal for tomorrow.

For breakfast I had bacon, fried eggs and sweet potato fries. I forgot to plan for lunch today so I went to Organic Harvest and got some bbq chicken, steamed kale and roasted cauliflower. They label their hot bar so you’ll know if it’s paleo, vegan or gluten free. They also do Whole30. I’ve avoided it because of the garlic but sometimes you just have to choose your battles. Tonight was pork tenderloin, roasted asparagus and mashed potatoes. My hubs did a fantastic job and I just appreciate him so much!

Time to get ready for bed. It’s an ordeal preparing for the oxygen and everything else I do. My ENT told me to get some Flonase and Afrin so I’m hoping that helps. I’ve used it once and it seems to be a little better. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

