Public or Private

Weight loss has practically stopped despite the fact that I’m eating healthier than I’ve eaten in years. Maybe forever. Then I got to thinking about what I’ve been eating and how much. Could that have something to do with it? About that time, I remembered to check the battery on my Fitbit. I don’t have one of the fancy ones with all the bells and whistles. It’s just the Flex. I don’t even pay attention to my steps anymore. I just use it for the vibrating alarm. But as I was looking at the app to see how low my battery was, it occurred to me that I should be entering my food in it so I can see how many calories are going in and going out. After all, at the end of the day, that is all that matters.

My next thought was all the time I’ve spent on this blog and the reasons for doing it. I have one place where I can track my food, symptoms, non-scale victories, progress and downfalls. It helps that it’s public and that holds me accountable to myself.

So the question is, should I keep doing what I’m doing or should I start tracking everything through my Fitbit? I suppose I could do both both but how time consuming is that and do I really want to do that? I know me pretty good and I’m afraid it would become tedious. Plus, finding the exact food I ate is not easy. Especially if I’m not weighing or measuring. Maybe I could just do both for a short time so I can get an idea of what I’m actually taking in and scale it back accordingly. I don’t know.

Until I figure it out, today I had bacon and hard boiled eggs for breakfast. Lunch was leftover pork tenderloin, mashed potatoes and asparagus. We had a hobo burger and broccoli and I went off paleo and had a few navy beans. I also had a few pieces of my homemade chocolate. That stuff is so good and it is probably going to be a good thing once it’s gone!

I can do anything. Once I figure out what I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

