Taking Your Own Dinner to a Dinner Party

Bunko was tonight so I asked the hostess what was for supper and it was chicken divan, pinto beans and slaw. So I took grilled chicken and roasted zucchini. She also had deviled eggs and I did eat one of those. For dessert she had these yummy looking cookies, brownies and some sort of strawberrty jello mold. I tried not to look when people were eating all the yummies but the truth is, it didn’t bother me like it used to.

It got me to thinking though. What will I cook when it’s my month? Well, we looked at the list and next month is my time. I’ll be thinking about it but I am thinking about roast, potatoes and carrots. That could be an expensive meal though since I have to cook enough for 12 people. Maybe I’ll google paleo dishes for a large crowd.

Speaking of large crowds, we’ve got the party here Saturday night for my sweet friend’s birthday. I need to come up with different and yummy things I will be able to eat. She’s on a diet too so we’ll have fruit and veggies for sure.

For breakfast I had scrambled eggs and homemade sausage. Lunch was leftover hamburger, asparagus and roasted potatoes. As mentioned above, I took chicken and zucchini for supper.

Leave a Reply

