Essential Oils for Asthma

Before I talk about essential oils for asthma, I want to be sure and note that I lost .3 lbs this week. That’s not 3 lbs but .3 lbs. Not a whole lot but it’s better than a gain so I’m not complaining. I’ll just have to work harder and think harder about that exercising that needs to be done! 😉

I had an epiphany today. I’ve been using essential oils for a couple of years now but I’m not consistent with it. I can’t diffuse at home because my husband doesn’t like the smell but I will occasionally diffuse at work. The most I’ve used them lately is the Breathe Again roll-on and I use it at night as a part of my nightly ritual. But for some reason today, I remembered an old co-worker telling me about rubbing them on her son’s feet every day for his asthma. It worked so good, the doctor took him off of his asthma meds. So starting tonight, I’ll add that to my nightly routine and start rubbing them on the bottom of my feet.

For breakfast I had bacon and scrambled eggs. I really need to find something new. So tired of bacon and eggs. For lunch I had a leftover porkchop, mashed potatoes and roasted zucchini. So good! I also had a paleo chocolate chip cookie. For supper we had baked chicken, asparagus and sweet potato fries. I do love my sweet potato fries! Oh, and a small vodka with kombucha.

Time to get ready for bed. With everything I have to do, I need the extra time!

Leave a Reply

