Lamb Chops. Mmmmm.

We went to Outback Steakhouse with friends last night and didn’t get home until late so I didn’t have time to do my post. But for breakfast it was bacon and scrambled eggs. The hubby met me for lunch at a southern diner. I normally get their fried green tomatoes because they are absolutely out of this world. Actually, they’re from the same restaurant that Fanny Flagg’s movie, Fried Green Tomatoes, is from. But I just had greek chicken, green beans and collards. Always good food there but can be kind of pricey for just a meat & 3. At Outback, I had salmon, mixed vegetables and a sweet potato.

I also had a couple of glasses of wine. This morning I had a headache and felt like pooh all day so I might as well have drank the whole bottle. Again I say, I just need to quit drinking wine. It just seems to be the lesser of evils when going out because of sugar in everything else.

I weighed this morning and I’m down another .07. Woohoo! The pants I wore yesterday were really loose and I may not be able to wear them again. For breakfast I had bacon and fried eggs. Lunch was a fried burger with onion and sweet potato fries. There’s just something about burgers these days. They’re always dry and just not good. I even had him not cook it as long and it was still dry.

Tonight we went to eat at some other friend’s house (the ones that we threw the party for last weekend) and we had grilled lambchops. As far as I can remember, that’s the first time I’ve had lambchops. Our friends are from South Africa and so I’m not sure if the dry rub seasoning is something from South Africa or something they learned here. Whatever it is, it’s fantastic. They have a different taste to them but in a good way. And the grill is called a braai (pronounced bry). She also had a salad, fries and beans. I skipped the beans. The fries were really good too. They had the same seasoning on them as what was on the meat. No alcohol tonight. I took kombucha and some vodka but I drank one of the kombucha’s and never added any vodka. Just wasn’t feelin’ it.

Day light savings time tonight. It’s 11:14 which means it’s really 12:06. Way past my bedtime.

Leave a Reply

