Prilosec Detox

The Prilosec detox is going well. It’s been since Friday that I’ve had my last one and the one before that was the previous Monday. I felt the acid rise last night but I took my coconut oil and night time Zantac and other pills and I’ve been fine since then. I thought about taking one today but waited it out and I’m glad I did. I am wondering though if it’s garlic tonight that is doing it. I’ve been using it sparingly though so surely not.

I weighed this morning and I’m down another 1.7 lbs. That’s only 5 lbs this month but it’s better than a gain. I know, I have said that before. I’m so close to going down into the next number so I’m excited about that. I should be decently ready for summer by the time it gets here.

I am slowly but surely getting acclimated to the time change. I still don’t want to get up but I don’t don’t feel quite as tired during the day. I’m ready for bed now though and it’s only 9:30.

Breakfast was bacon and sauteed apples and pecans. A very welcome change! My hubby got some ground pork so I’m going to make some homemade sausage and that will shake things up a bit! Lunch was leftover chicken, cabbage and I made some sweet potato fries in the toaster oven. We had to go do a home visit after work for the dachshund we’ve been fostering so he put a roast, potatoes, carrots and onion in the crockpot. It was ready and waiting for us when we got home. It was really good and hit the spot.

Hitting the hay now!

Leave a Reply

