Today Was Not Friday

Today is Thursday. Not Friday. I’ve had to tell myself that a hundred times today. It started yesterday really. My pills from my little pill sorter were from Thursday. Then I woke up this morning (late) and thought, “well, at least I don’t have to do this for 2 days.” Then I realized it was only Thursday. It just messes with everything when you have the day wrong. Especially when you think it’s the last day of the work week. I’ve felt like I’ve been in a fog all week too. I just thought I was getting over the time change.

It’s been 6 days since I had a Prilosec but I had to break down and take one tonight. I was hurting pretty bad and it’s been about 45 minutes and my chest is still burning. I’ll go take another spoon of coconut oil. Maybe I should have taken the Prilosec this morning before it got this bad. I just wonder how long it will take before I can completely get off of it.

I ordered a breakfast frittata and some paleo ranch from a local restaurant/bakery that cooks meals that you pre-order this week and pick up next week. I will be doing this again but I’m so super excited to get something different for breakfast next week. Actually, I will get sausage this weekend. We got some ground pork and I’ve been looking up recipes for homemade breakfast sausage. I also just told him to get some bananas and I’m going to try and make some banana pancakes.

Breakfast was bacon and boiled eggs. Lunch was leftover roast, potatoes and carrots. I broke paleo tonight and had brown rice pasta so we could have spaghetti. The sauce was garlic free so I know that’s not what gave me heartburn so bad. There was garlic in the roast though. hmmm

Leave a Reply

