The Longest Week Ever

Thank goodness this work week is finally over!! Have I mentioned I don’t like the time change? I actually woke up on time this morning but I was still dragging all day. And I’ve just had such a hard time staying focused and on task. Maybe I can get my internal clock straightened out this weekend.

I took that Prilosec last night and surprisingly, I’ve been hurting pretty bad all day and tonight. I came home from work and took some coconut oil and again when we got back from eating dinner and I will take some more before bed. I hope that isn’t a bad thing. I’ll look it up tomorrow. I would think it’s just the calories that aren’t good. I just wonder why it’s so bad all of a sudden. I was doing so good. I wonder if I waited too long to take one.

Breakfast today was bacon and eggs again. I made my breakfast sausage tonight with ground pork, fennel, thyme, sage, salt, pepper, garlic and maple syrup. The recipe called for coconut sugar but I thought maple syrup would be better. I’m hoping I can ripen some bananas before tomorrow morning so I can have some banana pancakes. Those that I have in the freezer from Young Living Gluten Free mix just don’t do it for me. Anyway, I’m really looking forward to  breakfast. Lunch was leftover spaghetti and 3 cookies I bought yesterday from Organic Harvest. They are paleo friendly but I know they still aren’t good for me. They are just so good though! We met our friends out for supper at the bowling ally. Sounds weird but it’s a really nice place and the food is delicious. I had salmon, broccoli and fries and a glass of cabernet. The wine made my nose turn red and I was all stopped up. When will I accept the fact that I can’t drink wine anymore?

Time for sweet dreams. Night all!

Leave a Reply

