When Meat Lets You Down

Still no heartburn today. A little indigestion but that was it. Another headache though. It was a payroll day though so it really could have been stress this time. I caught it in time by taking some Excedrin. Plus when I weighed this morning I had gained .4 lbs. Not a lot but still. It’s probably the paleo friendly cupcakes.

I had the breakfast fritata today. Really a big letdown. I mean, it was ok, but I think I worked myself up for it that it just wasn’t what I expected. It’s times like this I miss cheese. I heated it up in the microwave though. I’ll try the toaster oven tomorrow and see if that makes a difference. At least it was something besides bacon and eggs!!

I went to Organic Harvest for lunch and got roasted potatoes, steak with peppers and onions and wilted kale. It’s gotten to where meat just doesn’t float my boat. I asked friends on Facebook if anyone had experienced this before and I was surprised at the number of people that said that. It’s either too tough, too dry or it grosses me out. Tonight we had meatloaf, asparagus and mashed potatoes. The asparagus was crispy, just like I like it. The meatloaf wasn’t as good as it usually is. When you can’t use crackers or oatmeal and ketchup, it’s understandable but there’s nothing like a good meatloaf. Maybe this is just another meat that disappoints. My search for good tasting meat will continue.

 

Leave a Reply

