Vinegar for Heartburn

I’ve been taking vinegar for a few days now and I am starting to see my heartburn improving. The last time I took my Prilosec was Friday night and I’m not dying yet. I’ve figured out the perfect concoction and it’s really good. It’s Arbonne tea with 1 tsp of honey, 2 or 3 drops of Lemon Essential Oil and 1 Tbl of apple cider vinegar. Plain water works just as well but I like that the tea offers other benefits. My husband is even drinking it. Of course, it could also be the Di Gize Essential Oil that I started using yesterday. I just rub it on my belly. Either way, I’ll keep doing both. It doesn’t matter to me and neither is hurting me so it’s a win/win.

I weigh tomorrow and not expecting a loss. There may even be a small gain. I weighed Monday and had gained 2 lbs. We went on a ride to Chattanooga on Saturday and ate at a buffet and I’m afraid I succumbed to the fried green tomatoes and fried okra. Oh, and the chicken finger. There just wasn’t that much there that wasn’t fried or breaded in some way and hunger got the best of me. As long as I don’t continue along that slippery path, I’m ok with an occasional slip.

Possible tornadoes here in Alabama tomorrow. Please say a prayer that it doesn’t get that bad!

Leave a Reply

